Calcutta Mathematical Society

Constitution

"The Officers of the Society shall be chosen out of the Members and shall consist of a President, five Vice-Presidents, a Treasurer, a Secretary, an Editorial Secretary, and an Assistant Secretary. The President, Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Secretaries with as many other Members as shall make a total of twenty-two (including the Assistant Secretary, if any) shall constitute a Council for the management and direction of the affairs of the Society."

Council

The Council is the main governing body, having the management and direction of all the affairs of the Society, subject to the control of the General Meetings. The Council meets periodically at the Society and frames Rules for the management and governance of the same from time to time. It also takes charge of appointing at different positions of the Society and is liable to draw up and produce a report on the state of affairs of the Society at the Annual General Meeting.

Election

The President, Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Secretary and other Members of the Council are elected annually by ballot at the Annual General Meeting of the Society. Members are elected and nominated in the ordinary General Meeting of the Society on a periodic basis. Please check the Membership page for more details regarding this.

Top Members

Name Designation EMail ID
Prof. RajKumar Roychowdhury President rroychoudhury123@gmail.com
PROF. RASAJIT KUMAR BERA Vice President rasajit@yahoo.com
Prof. Dilip Ganguly Vice President gangulydk@yahoo.co.in
Prof. Indrajit Lahiri Vice President ilahiri@hotmail.com
Prof. Himadri Pai Majumdear Vice President hpmi2003@yahoo.com
Prof. Patrik Maldowney Vice President pat.muldowney@googlemail.com
Prof. Sanjay Sen Secreatary sanjaysenphd@rediffmail.com
Dr. Arindam Bhattacharya Asst. Secretary abhattacharya@math.jdvu.ac.in
Dr. Koushik Ghosh Treasurer koushikg123@gmail.com
Dr. Joydev Chattopadhyay Editorial Secretary joydev@isical.ac.in
Other Members of Council
Prof. Rajat Banerjee Council Member rajatbanerjee@hotmail.com
Dr. Balai Chaki Council Member chakibalai@gmail.com
Prof. Debidas Chattoraj Council Member debidaschattoraj@gmail.com
Prof. Kanak Kanti Das Council Member kanak.barrack@gmail.com
Prof. Dhurjati Prasad Datta Council Member dp_datta@yahoo.com
Prof. Kajal De Council Member kajalde@rediffmail.com
Prof. Sanjib Kumar Dutta Council Member sanjib_kr_datta@yahoo.co.in
Prof. Nurul Islam Council Member dr.i.nurul@gmail.com
Dr. Partha Karmakar Council Member partha_math72@yahoo.co.in
Prof. Asit Kumar Sarkar Council Member asit_kumar_sarkar@yahoo.com
Dr. Aloke Pal Council Member apal_2008@yahoo.co.in
Prof. Samares Pal Council Member samaresp@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Kalishankar Tiwari Council Member tiwarykalishankar@yahoo.com